Park and gardens of the Domaine de l'Orangerie de Lanniron

Description

Visit the gardens of the Domaine de l'Orangerie de Lanniron and take advantage of our many activities.

Located on the banks of the Odet, the estate was for more than six centuries (from the XNUMXth century to the French Revolution) the summer residence of the bishops of Quimper. Transformed into a Palladian residence in the XNUMXth century, the castle overlooks French gardens designed in the XNUMXth century, descending in terraces towards the Odet river. They house a remarkable botanical collection established in the XNUMXth century by the ancestors of the current owners: American sequoias, bald cypresses from Louisiana, Judas trees from Constantinople, palm trees from the Himalayas and many species of rhododendrons, etc. In the heart of the gardens, you can admire symmetrical vegetable plots with old vegetables as well as the sumptuous Neptune basin which welcomes the tides. A real journey through history and botany awaits you!

Many activities to share with family or friends are also on offer: golf and its driving range, fishing, bike rental, inflatable structures, treasure hunt, mini farm with educational workshops, pedal go-karts as well as our flagship attraction: the Trampoforest. It is a course of bouncing nets, stretched in the trees up to 8 meters high. The public (from 4 years old) can move around freely, without harnesses or helmets and in complete safety. Laughter is guaranteed, a lot of energy will be spent there while admiring the Odet and its romantic nature!

The Lanniron Orangerie is also: an exceptional place to celebrate weddings, host trade fairs, seminars, etc. Character cottages and studios, a 5-star campsite with pitches, mobile homes with furnished terraces in a green and relaxing setting in the heart of Cornouaille. Also enjoy, from May to September, on-site catering and 600m² of heated Aquaparc space (reserved for residents).


Area / capacity

  • Groups accepted

Comfort / services

  • Bicycle shelter
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Equipped meeting room
  • Shop
  • Playground
  • Toilets
  • Access for people with reduced mobility

Opening

Complement welcome

Open all year
Guided tour by appointment for groups


Prices

  • Base price - Full price adult: April to June (-1€ online)
  • Base price - Full price adult: July, August and September (-1€ online)
  • Base price - Full price adult: Sundays in July and August, falconry show.

Payment method

  • French bank and postal checks
  • French "Chèques vacances"
  • Cash
  • Bank transfer

Situation

Access / Distance

  • Public transport: 0,5 km
  • Railway station: 3 km
  • Airport/Airfield: 7 km

Calculate my route

Parc et jardins du Domaine de l’Orangerie de Lanniron

Description

Visitez les jardins du Domaine de l’Orangerie de Lanniron et profitez de nos nombreuses activités.

Situé sur les rives de l'Odet, le domaine fut pendant plus de six siècles (du XIIème siècle à la Révolution française) la résidence d’été des évêques de Quimper. Transformé en demeure palladienne au XIXème siècle, le château surplombe des jardins à la française dessinés au XVIIème siècle, descendant en terrasses vers la rivière de l'Odet. Ils abritent une remarquable collection botanique implantée au XIXème siècle par les ancêtres des propriétaires actuels : sequoias d’Amérique, cyprès chauve de Louisiane, arbres de Judée provenant de Constantinople, palmiers de l’Himalaya et de nombreuses espèces de rhododendrons etc. Vous pourrez notamment admirer au cœur des jardins des carrés potagers symétriques présentant des légumes anciens ainsi que le somptueux bassin de Neptune qui accueille les marées. Un véritable voyage à travers l’Histoire et la botanique vous attend !

De nombreuses activités à partager en famille ou entre amis vous sont également proposées : le golf et son practice, tennis, pêche, location de vélo, structures gonflables, jeu de piste, mini ferme avec ateliers pédagogiques, karts à pédale ainsi que notre attraction phare : le Trampôforest. C’est un parcours de filets rebondissants, tendu dans les arbres allant jusqu’à 8 mètres de hauteur. Le public (à partir de 4 ans) s’y déplace en toute liberté, sans harnais ou casque et en toute sécurité. Les fous rires sont assurés, beaucoup d’énergie y sera dépensée tout en admirant l’Odet et sa nature romantique !

L’Orangerie de Lanniron c'est aussi : un lieu d'exception pour célébrer des mariages, accueillir des salons, des séminaires etc. Des gîtes de caractère et des studios, un camping 5 étoiles comprenant des emplacements, des mobil-homes aux terrasses aménagées dans un cadre verdoyant et reposant au cœur de la Cornouaille. Profitez également, de mai à septembre, d'une restauration sur place et de 600m² d'espace Aquaparc chauffé (réservé aux résidents).

Tarifs :
D'octobre à juin : 8 €* ( -1€ en ligne), juillet à septembre 9€ (-1€ en ligne).
* Après les vacances de la Toussaint jusqu'en février 5€ pour la visite des jardins uniquement.

Horaires :
Ouvert toute l'année :
A partir du 20 septembre jusqu'à juin : 9h à 18h
De juillet jusqu'au 20 septembre : 9h à 20h.

Informations COVID-19

Informations :
Ouverture du golf et des jardins
A la réception, vitre en plexi et gel hydro à disposition.

Structure ouverte : oui
Structure en conformité avec les normes sanitaires : oui


Superficie / capacité

  • Groupes acceptés

Confort / services

  • Abri vélos
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Salle de projection
  • Salle de réunion équipée
  • Boutique
  • Espace jeux
  • Toilettes
  • Accès personnes à mobilité réduite

Ouverture

Du 01/01/2021 au 31/12/2021

Complément accueil

Ouvert toute l'année
Visite guidée sur rendez-vous pour les groupes


Tarifs

  • Tarif de base - Adulte Plein tarif : 5,00 € - De novembre 2020 à février 2021
  • Tarif de base - Adulte Plein tarif : 8,00 € - Octobre à juin (-1€ en ligne)*
  • Tarif de base - Adulte Plein tarif : 9,00 € - Juillet, août et septembre (-1€ en ligne)

Moyens de paiement

  • Chèques bancaires et postaux
  • Chèques Vacances
  • Espèces
  • Virement

Situation

Accès / Distance

  • Transport en commun : 0,5 km
  • Gare Ferroviaire : 3 km
  • Aéroport/Aérodrome : 7 km

Calculer mon itinéraire